How can I remove the delete button from a page?

I want the user to have permissions to delete the record but I want to enforce a custom workflow (a warning to make sure they realiize what they are doing). Can I remove the “delete” button so that only my custom delete workflow button is displayed?

Hi

If you go to the admin panel and click on compose settings (“/admin/compose/settings”).
In the “User Interface” section, you should be able to see a checkbox to toggle the displaying of that button in general. But this disables it for all of compose.
We haven’t yet implemented a per-page solution, will note it down.

3 Likes

@jfortun , understood. Thanks for the quick reply. Yes, you hit the nail on the head. This is intended for a single page. We still want to keep the delete button for the rest of the pages.